Animal ready to go to spirit? Why don’t you ask them?

I recently had a client who had an elderly dog. This is not the dog in the photo, and I won’t be using his real name. I’ll call him Chase. Because in his younger days, this was his favorite game: chase the ball, chase the Frisbee, it didn’t matter. He loved to run and play – a typical dog.

But Chase was at the stage in his life where his body, like so many, had broken down and Chase’s human wasn’t sure what Chase wanted.  This is where an animal communicator (sometimes referred to as pet psychic) can be very helpful.  A human companion can ask the animal his or her wishes. Sometimes the answers are surprising. Other times the animal is ready to go.

Chase told me he had had a good life. He was a runner in his younger days and enjoyed playing with his humans in the park, or anywhere he could run. He loved chasing balls especially. He showed me a young strong dog chasing after whatever was thrown for him. I felt the joy he felt when he was with his humans and how much he loved them.

My client had just the one question. Was Chase ready to go to spirit? At first Chase was hesitant. He told me he loved his human family very much. One in particular (my client) was the one he had the strongest bond with. He showed me that he currently didn’t have good mobility. I could feel that his hips hurt him quite a bit. This in turn was starting to affect his digestive system and eating wasn’t something he enjoyed anymore. It’s like dominoes. One thing is bad, in this case his hips, and it begins to affect other areas of the body. He showed me that sometimes he had trouble walking and had to be aided by his human in order to go outdoors and relieve himself. He said he wasn’t eating much and wasn’t drinking much water either. This was a natural reaction to his body that was starting to break down.

I asked him about traveling to the other side. Older animals (especially cats) will literally leave their bodies and travel to the other side. They don’t cross the Rainbow Bridge into spirit, but they do check out who’s there, and who is waiting for them. There is always someone they know waiting to help them across the bridge and into their new spirit bodies.

There’s a bridge they cross called the Rainbow bridge. There is a famous poem written about it. Although the poem describes a scene that is a bit different from reality, it is pretty close. Most animal communicators see this bridge in different forms. No one is “wrong” it’s simply how we see the bridge. So our animal friends as they age and get to the point of wanting to travel, will sit by the bridge to see who’s there.

When an animal crosses, he is greeted by friends. Sometimes the friends are humans or animals from the animal’s life or sometimes they’re animals the client doesn’t recognize. These are friends from past lifetimes who are there to reunite with their old friend returning home.

It’s a touching scene to see them be greeted by friends and then to all walk across the bridge together. This is as far as I am allowed to go or see. Animal communicators can later talk with an animal in their spirit form, but we’re only allowed to see the animal walk across the bridge with friends.

I have done the walk with animals who are crossing over. I quietly sit and talk with them as they rise out of their bodies and walk to the bridge. It’s touching and it’s an honor to take part in this farewell.

Chase, although he wanted to stay with his humans, felt it might be time to go due to his failing body. He wasn’t quite sure what to do. He said to me ” I want to stay with  my humans as long as I can. But the body will never heal. I can to and return to them in a younger, stronger body.” I agreed that this was indeed true. I explained how the process works. I told him his doctor would give him a shot that would put him in a deep sleep. I’ve seen animals that are so ready to go, that the initial shot is all they need to get out of their body. I told him it would be like a peaceful nap. And then he’d be free to go. He’d join his friends in spirit, and “run and play” again. “That sounds nice” he told me, “I think I’d like to do that.”

That evening after reading the responses to his human’s questions, he showed them that he was ready. He no longer could stand on his own and his human knew that he was ready to leave.

Animals going to spirit is a very sad and hard time. If we’re animal lovers, we repeat this process many times throughout our own short lives. But once an animal’s wishes are heard, they typically feel ready. They know where they’re going and they know who is waiting for them.

Leave a Reply

