Al wants a puppy: Part One

This is my friend Al. He and I have been walking and talking together since I first learned I had this ability. Whereas a lot of animal communicators learn as children, I was late to the party. And I had a lot of catching up to do. A veteran animal communicator Annette Betcher offered to mentor to me. This proved invaluable as I was on a speed track to learning and she would validate or correct the things I was getting. She told us that Al wanted a puppy during a conversation with him. We all thought that this was rather odd. He was a giant Shepherd mix, a no-nonsense kinda guy. And none of us could figure out why he would want a puppy. So I decided I should find out why.

It took hours of walking and talking together for me to get the story. Al didn’t always want to discuss it. Animals will typically tell or show you something once, and then they move on. Dogs live in the moment. And sometimes on our treks to the beach there were far more interesting things to smell, roll in, or talk about other than this puppy. But he never swayed from his goal. He wanted a puppy. One day I decided to try and ask in a way that he would explain to me, why it was he wanted a young dog. We all know what puppies are like, so why did this large in tact male dog want a youngster?

I was surprised and fascinated with his answer. He finally told me the story of his brother in spirit. They had traveled together in many lifetimes. He showed me the last one in which I saw a mutt who was medium sized, black and tan, with a heavy build. I saw next to him a beautiful Irish Setter. The two were riding in the back of a jeep. I could see the back of the driver’s head and he appeared to be a rancher or possibly a farmer. I didn’t recognize the landscape, but I knew it looked nothing like where we live. I thought that this was possibly in the Midwest somewhere. The two dogs were farm or ranch dogs. The Setter was beautiful, and the little bulky dog looked all muscle. I understood that they were loved by this man driving the jeep and went everywhere he did.

“That was us” Al explained. “I was the small dog and my brother in spirit was the red dog. I want a puppy because this will be the way I’m assured that he comes back to live this lifetime with me.” I was sure I hadn’t heard him right. At this point in my experience I had never seen or heard anything like this before. So I decided to run it by Annette.

She told me that Al was right. That there was a brother in spirit waiting for the right body for him to come into. I had no experience with animals in spirit then, so Annette did a lot to help bring this about. If an animal wants to return to a specific human (or in this case: dog) there is a better chance that a puppy will agree to the exchange since it has few attachments to the body its occupying. The animal in spirit negotiates a swap with the spirit of the young animal in a body. If there is an agreement, the young animal will return to spirit, and the animal in spirit will take its place in the young body. If an animal in spirit is sure that it will be born close to you, they will come in that way as well. I know this sounds a bit out there, but I’ve seen it happen many times now. The new animal will not be a clone of the animal it once was, but it will have many recognizable characteristics of the animal you knew before.

Annette spoke with Al’s brother and he too was eager to return. They had already decided that in this lifetime, Al could be the “handsome one” and his brother would be a mix. There is no doubt that Al is a beautiful dog. He takes your breath away when you see his massive size. He has a bit of a quirky personality, but is loyal and protective of those he loves. He had been the little mixed dog I had seen in the jeep and his brother in spirit had been the beautiful Irish Setter.

Annette went on to say that Al’s brother had two requests. He wanted to be two colors, (his words: “I think it would be kinda jazzy”) and that his name stay the same as his spirit name. We all have spirit names and then promptly forget them when our parents name us something they like. We remember them again when we return to spirit. So this brother in spirit wanted to be named: Zeke.

Al doesn’t live with me. He lives with my dear friends who’ve helped me on this journey. Without their support and occasional tests, I don’t think I would be the animal communicator I have come to be. So I told them the story of Al’s puppy. They already knew he wanted one but once they heard why, they agreed to get another dog. They agreed to find a dog that was two colors, and they also thought Zeke would be a good name.

The search was on for a two colored puppy named Zeke.

al_d

2 thoughts on “Al wants a puppy: Part One

  1. Pingback: Al wants a puppy Part 2 « Tails around the water bowl

  2. Pingback: My Dogs, a Surprise on the Beach and The Angel | anima-lisa

Leave a Reply

