Swimming with the dolphins again

268195_10150227833917123_235748067122_7506993_410045_n In just one week, I’ll board a plane to head back the Bahamas to swim with the dolphins again. My heart soars at the very idea of being aboard Indigo, the boat I’ll live aboard, that will take us out into a sea of wonder. I live with the ocean at my front door, but it is very different from this ocean and all the wonders it holds. Three years ago I boarded the boat on an adventure with Dolphin Expeditions. All your needs are catered to, and all one needs to do is simply sit back, relax, and enjoy all that the dolphins have to offer.

As an animal communicator, this is very special. For the dolphins invoke in me emotions I didn’t know were there. Underneath, hiding in a special place in my heart, these creatures can bring out feelings of love, compassion, and knowing. I know my experience isn’t unique, I witnessed many people emerging from the water in tears, overwhelmed by their own encounters. Days, months, years after my return, I will carry the deep love and knowledge the dolphins provide. I will have a deeper understanding for all animals, and the information they provide me. This creates a deeper understanding with my animal clients. And it’s due to the dolphins.

Even now as I run through the check list of all last minute details of leaving home for awhile, I am receiving information from animals. They are indicating to me their wishes, totally unsolicited. All I need to do now is sit in my morning meditation. As easily as hearing the voice of an old friend on the other end of the phone, animals are coming forward and telling me their instructions for return to loved ones, or perhaps a simple request for a check in with their bodies so their humans can know how to help them. This is unusual since I’m not initiating these chats. And I chalk it up to the dolphin’s wisdom as well as the times we find ourselves living in. For as any good psychic can tell you – these are interesting times indeed.

Underneath, hiding in a special place in my heart, these creatures can bring out feelings of love, compassion, and knowing.

So, with a bag lightly packed, I will again visit the dolphins with an open mind and open heart to see what they have to share with me. As I recall last visit, I was so overwhelmed with information that was foreign to me, I thought I’d lost the message. But upon returning home I found it was all there for the taking. This time I feel as if I know more what to expect. This time I’ll be prepared for the onslaught of unusual information and feelings these creatures from beyond share. And this time, I may have a linear thought about the whole adventure, but I doubt it. For once again, I’m sure the dolphins are in charge, and I simply need to let go, and try and remember that. Words aren’t enough to describe the emotions that come with this experience. I”ll just sit back and enjoy what lies ahead.

3_ weeks

All photos property of Dolphin Expeditions. Thank you for sharing and creating the excitement I hold daily.

One thought on “Swimming with the dolphins again

  1. Have a wonderful time, Lisa! I will never forget our last trip, when we first met each other. I will join you and our dolphin family in spirit, and look forward to your insights, photos, and writing when you return.

    dolphin love to you!

Leave a Reply

