Justin

I live in a small town and when we hear sirens, we pray we don’t know where these first responders are going. But in a town this size, we’ve had some tragedies that involved one of our own. This incident took place several years ago and was one of the first time I experienced a human in spirit.

It was in the late summer when a small plane crashed into a house taking five souls. The fog that morning was as thick as pea soup, but the pilot, Justin, had experience in this. He knew how to fly using instruments. But that morning the plane malfunctioned and with no where else to go, Justin ended up in a house where there were children who would cross to the other side with Justin and his passenger. But during their walk towards a familiar light, Justin turned back. He had unfinished business here.

I never met Justin but knew his wife Kylee well. She and I used to work out together and although she was split from Justin, they were still very involved in each others lives raising their three children. She was understandably devastated as things were on and off again with Justin and they were in their late thirties. She never dreamed that this would be a possibility, that Justin would walk through the veil as a result of doing something he was so good at.

The morning following the accident, I was in my kitchen pouring my first cup of coffee. I was very aware of someone behind me jumping around, in a panicked state saying “You have to go to her! You have to go to her now!” repeatedly to the point where I finally turned around and said out loud “I can’t!” I surprised myself in that moment because I realized I was speaking with a human on the other side. I’ve had years of practice talking with animals in spirit, but this was the first human I could almost touch. I felt his presence, I could tell how tall he was, and there was a faint scent of someone else in the room with me. This spirit although invisible to the eye was very real. And his message was very real too. I had the sense that he had tried this with other people as well, but I was the one who answered him back. I was the one who heard him.

r_bow3

He wasn’t sure of where he was or what to do next, he was “in between” worlds and needed to be heard, and once he found out I could hear him? He wouldn’t leave me alone for over two weeks.

I knew this was Justin. In this type of work there are three ways spirit will communicate. They use “pictures”, “words”, and/or “knowing” all at once. Somehow he chose me to deliver his final message to his family. But this was all very new to me. I was used to animals answering questions for their humans, not humans hanging out with me (somewhat constantly) in order to be heard. He wasn’t sure where he was although he knew he was out of his body and he knew more people were with him. He hadn’t crossed over yet so he didn’t know the beauty of heaven, he was in between worlds. At any moment he could walk through the light, but this was all so sudden and unexpected he had to tell his family good-bye.

I sat with this for quite some time. This was all new to me. Finally I confided in a good friend and told her I could hear Justin and he was panicked about getting Kylee his farewell speech. The message was full of love, regret, and forgiveness. And as he continued to stay with me, I knew I had to deliver it or he’d be here, frustrated that few could hear him, when he should have concentrated on crossing over.

It was interesting to me that part of his message contained a glimpse of heaven. He told me to tell Kylee that it “isn’t at all what we thought it is” and he really wanted her to know that. It also indicated to me that he was having some experience with his guides possibly, who were letting him stick around to say his good-byes. He had some personal messages as well for his children.

He told me many things, most of which I have forgotten. It works that way. If I hang on to all the spirits I work with, I’ll be dragging myself into a world of sadness and bereavement. It’s info in, speak it, and info out. Now when doing readings I write it all down for the client. That’s why I’m glad I told my one friend. She remembers it all.

I was in my car one morning when Justin popped in and told me to call Kylee right then and there. He said “you don’t believe it’s really me do you? You think you’re making this up.” And I had to agree with that. He assured me that the moment he had chosen, Kylee would be alone and answer a question about her nickname. Justin said “I called her “Ky. She’ll confirm that and then maybe then you’ll believe me.” So I called. Kylee answered saying “you picked the perfect time to call. No one is here, the kids will be home shortly.” I told her I had an odd question, and proceeded to ask her what Justin had nicknamed her. She responded “He had many names for me.” I said “did he call you Ky?” And she said “Yes! That was his main nickname for me. Why do you ask?” I had that little “zing” of adrenaline as Kylee validated what Justin had told me. It was not unlike learning to talk to animals. It came so easily, I suppose working with animals in spirit was setting me up for this work. But when learning this work and then being validated – is an amazing moment. I still feel the “zing” as my confidence is strengthening.

I didn’t feel that this was the time to tell Kylee what I had been experiencing. She was in deep mourning and I was bouncing around like a puppy with a new ball. I had information that would help her to heal, I just had to pick my time. It’s one thing to ask a medium to contact a loved one, and quite another when the one in spirit has contacted you. I decided to wait until things had settled a bit because I wasn’t sure how she would receive the information.

It’s one thing to ask a medium to contact a loved one, and quite another when the one in spirit has contacted you.

So she had confirmed what Justin had just told me. That he called her “Ky” – a name no one in our small town used for her. I was then convinced that this was happening to me. I was talking to Justin who remained in between worlds for a period of time, in order to deliver his message.

Justin stuck around through his memorial service. As I walked down the hill in the fading summer sun, a light breeze turned up. Justin said to me “I think I can go now. I know you’ll deliver my message of love and forgiveness”. And he was right. Several weeks after Justin left my friend and I sat down with Kylee and told her all the things that I had experienced with Justin after the accident. She was comforted. I was surprised. But it has led me down a new path, one that is exciting, and one that can comfort humans who are left behind.

Note: I do not divulge the personal messages that are given to me and passed on.

Leave a Reply

