The Missing Piece

I’ve had the privilege to work with some wonderful animals over the years, and many have become very close friends. As close as any two humans could be. And I wouldn’t trade these friendships for anything in the world because most of these animals have led me to places I didn’t know existed. When I was told “yes, you are making connections with animals and they understand you too.” I was over-the-moon excited. At the time I had no idea of the journey it would send me on. One thing always leads to another if we keep an open mind. And I’m so grateful I have because it’s so much more than talking with animals. It’s talking with spirit. And communication with all of life, not just animals.

There was the sad Christmas tree who told me its story. The last time I picked up a live tree which had been designated for our “enjoyment” that season, was anything but. The tree showed me in pictures the happy life it had been living high atop one the sloping hills that gate our coastal area from the mountains. I saw clearly what that tree saw: other trees, lots of wildlife (especially birds) and the way they all beamed in the setting sun at the end of another day. It was peaceful, beautiful. The tree showed me all that, and then ended with “and then the big noise came“. The tree was upset as it was lying down in my car, it was confused about where it was going, and most of all, it missed the simple life it had just been living. I announced upon bringing it in that night that this would be the last of the live Christmas trees. It was all too sad for me. And now my husband says about the one that lives in a box and looks like a tree “yeah, we can’t have live ones anymore, they talk to Lisa.” Twenty years ago my husband wouldn’t have made this comment, because then all his friends would think his wife was nuts.

The other day a friend was trying to convey to me a story. I wasn’t really understanding the problem. I kept circling back to the original comment and asking why did she do this? Or why didn’t she do that? The point was – she left out a very important piece of the story. One that Jack_fast was rather essential to understanding the story in the first place. Had she simply added a few more details in setting up the story, I don’t think we would have gone around in circles for about 30 minutes, with me peppering her with questions about the original incident. Lost? You should be, because I am and I was there. And the Christmas tree. Did you know your live tree that’s now dead and sitting out back had a life before you had it into your home?

I came back to this blog with a lot of enthusiasm for change and to incorporate my website with my blog. I have outdated info on my website with the same old tired stories. So I started to build, add new categories, and new sections, without truly explaining what I’m attempting to do here. And there is a very large missing piece that I’ve yet to outline, unless you picked up on in my story about Justin. My ability to talk with animals and help them through their issues has taken me into a whole new place. I’m now working with humans who have walked through the veil, and helping their loved ones to heal. It’s very different than working with animals, even animals in spirit. But I’m taking the next step in this journey and hope to help many to heal. It seems that this is my path, and that this is the missing piece of the story that I’ve started outlining with all these new tabs and titles.

But stay tuned. I’ve decided to stop with the workings of this blog and simply write for awhile. The other pages will fill in soon. But for now, I think I need to keep writing and sharing the stories of how all this has come about.

There. That’s the piece of the story I left out way back in the beginning of January. Now that I’ve started in the “middle”, we’ll see where it goes from here.

Love and Light

me_rock

2 thoughts on “The Missing Piece

  1. Reblogged this on Tailbook and commented:
    Thank you for this… I love to hear messages from the trees and plants, even the sad ones… They are very informative indeed and show how lost we modern and civilized people are in this amazing world…. until we remember to respect all life again.

Leave a Reply

